WHOLE GRAIN LASAGNA WITH BUTTERNUT SQUASH & COTTAGE CHEESE

000_1417-copy

Well, I’ve been bloggin’ for a month, and I gotta tell ya, it’s takin’ some serious effort, and I am feelin’ low in the effort today, but full of the sassy.  Ever get that way?  So, did you know (you probably did, but are too polite to tell me) that there are oodles of other food blogs that put forth more effort.  Also, did you know that some people blog about much more serious things?  Deep and important things.

Anyhoo, with that out of the way.  Here’s my blurbette.

Once upon a time I bought a 23-pound hubbard squash.  It was the prettiest blue-green color, and I took a photo of it, but I could not find it on my computer today even doing fancy searches with my go-to-it-ivness and tech savvy.  Blah!

When I had the aforementioned hefty hubbard, I thought, you know, I bet you could make a lasagna with this.  So I used my aforementioned my go-to-it-ivness and tech savvy and found some recipes on the internet.

The recipe I used is from Amazingly Tasty  (a way more sophisticated blog with step by step photos)  and if you click here in this box [  ] you will see the recipe that I am too slack to copy and paste for you.  It’s very good.  I made it several times with that big old hubbard, and made it last week with a butternut.

Okay, bloggin’ ain’t so bad.  I had fun writing this.  If you are reading this, have a blessed day!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “WHOLE GRAIN LASAGNA WITH BUTTERNUT SQUASH & COTTAGE CHEESE

Leave a Reply

