The Things we do for Love

Greetings readers!  Thanks for visiting.  I am going to make it short tonight so that I might concentrate on some other writing projects and opportunities after dinner.  The recipe I am sharing tonight comes from Stephanie O’Dea’s blog, A Year of Slow Cooking.000_1378-2

She calls it Lima Bean Casserole Cassoulet CrockPot Recipe and if you click in this   box [  ] you will link to the recipe.  I have made it several times.  There are not too many ingredients, it makes two dinners for us, it is relatively inexpensive (although big limas are a more pricey bean than others), and it is delicious.

Mr. Catfish did casually mention the other day that out of all the bean soup recipes I make, that this was his least favorite. He claims there is a weird taste, but I suspect that is the dry mustard.  I am quite fond of it and you will see that Ms. O’Dea is as well.

Leave a Reply

